Skip directly to content

Whoever you are, wherever you are on your life's journey, you are welcome here.

We are a vibrant and growing congregation with a mission to foster community through love, spiritual growth, and social justice. Come visit our beautiful, Frank Lloyd Wright-designed Unity Temple and discover more about our culture of radical hospitality and our commitment to live our faith through compassion and service. 


Worship This Week

December 8, 2019 / 9:00 am and 10:45 am

"Unity Temple Choir Sunday" 
JS Bach: Magnificat in D Major

Offering Recipient: Housing Forward

We are committed to giving. A major way we do this is to donate all the money we receive during Sunday morning collections to non-profit organizations that embody our Unitarian Universalist values.

Please click here to learn more about UTUUC’s charitable contribution

Welcoming All: Community Conversations

With the restoration of Unity Temple underway in 2016, we returned our focus to our values and mission.  Following a World Café, Daring to Dream Sessions, and Board of Trustees Retreat a new statement of values, mission, and goals was developed and approved by the congregation. 

Because we work best when we explore our values together, we invite members and friends to join us for three special community conversations over the next year as we continue our journey of exploration to discover how to better "welcome all" and widen our circle of belonging.

To learn more about what happened at the September sessions click here. Stay tuned for details about the January 25th and 26th sessions. Questions may be directed to




Eight Frank Lloyd Wright Buildings Inscribed on
UNESCO World Heritage List

Collection of Wright-Designed Buildings Represents First Modern Architecture Designation in the U.S.

(July 7, 2019) – The World Heritage Committee, meeting in Baku, Azerbaijan, has officially inscribed The 20th-Century Architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright, which includes eight major works spanning 50 years of Wright’s career, on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Wright is widely considered to be the greatest American architect of the 20th century, and the sites in the group inscription span his influential career. They include Unity Temple (constructed 1906-1909, Oak Park, Illinois), the Frederick C. Robie House (constructed 1910, Chicago, Illinois), Taliesin (begun 1911, Spring Green, Wisconsin), Hollyhock House (constructed 1918-1921, Los Angeles, California), Fallingwater (constructed 1936-1939, Mill Run, Pennsylvania), the Herbert and Katherine Jacobs House (constructed 1936-1937, Madison, Wisconsin), Taliesin West (begun 1938, Scottsdale, Arizona) and the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum (constructed 1956-1959, New York, New York).

There are more than 1,000 World Heritage sites around the world, and the group of Wright sites is now among only 24 sites in the U.S. The collection represents the first modern architecture designation in the country on the prestigious list.

To read the full press release, click here.